“Mrs. Pankhurst’s Amazons”: a thrilling tale of Suffragette super-heroines

Mrs Pankhurst's Amazons

Coming in 2014: Mrs. Pankhurst’s Amazons, a three-part graphic novel series to be set in the Foreworld universe.

Taking place in the year 1914, the trilogy will chronicle the adventures of Persephone Wright, who leads a secret society of radical Suffragettes known as the Amazons.  As highly-trained saboteurs, insurgents and bodyguards, skilled in the martial art of Bartitsu, they’re fighting for women’s rights in a deeply male-dominated society.

When the stakes dramatically escalate, the Amazons are thrust into a deadly game of cat and mouse against an aristocratic, utopian cult …

Featuring a dynamic cast of both historical and fictional characters, Mrs. Pankhurst’s Amazons will be written by Tony Wolf and published by 47North, the science fiction, horror and fantasy imprint of Amazon Publishing.


  • By Winn, Tuesday, 14th May 2013 @ 4:55 pm

    Tony, Good Luck with this project; it sounds fascinating!

  • By Rachel, Tuesday, 14th May 2013 @ 6:30 pm

    Wow, looks awesome! I am so excited to read this, congratulations!

  • By Keith P., Wednesday, 15th May 2013 @ 2:01 am

    Sounds like a lot of fun! Can’t wait to see it!

Other Links to this Post

  1. » The Amazons of Edwardian London; martial arts-trained Suffragette Bodyguards — Saturday, 18th May 2013 @ 8:28 am

  2. » Flossie Le Mar, the “World’s Famous Ju-Jitsu Girl” (1913) — Thursday, 17th October 2013 @ 2:26 pm

  3. » Sneak preview of “Mrs. Pankhurst’s Amazons” at the Jet City Comic Expo — Saturday, 2nd November 2013 @ 7:48 pm

  4. “Mrs. Pankhurst’s Amazons” at the Jet City Comics Expo — Sunday, 19th January 2014 @ 6:48 am

  5. CQB KAJUKENBO CLUB | Was “Ju-jitsu Girl” the first ever super-heroine? — Thursday, 6th February 2014 @ 5:51 pm

  6. Martial arts enthusiasts jump on suffragette bandwagon! Check out Bonnie Smith during Women’s History Month | Suffrage Wagon News Channel: BLOG — Thursday, 20th March 2014 @ 2:17 am

  7. Martial arts fans jump on the suffrage bandwagon: A Women’s History Month special! | Suffrage Wagon News Channel — Thursday, 20th March 2014 @ 2:22 am

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

WordPress Themes